Canada Lawyers Practice Area: Class Action Defendant

it’s a class action where, instead of joining a number of plaintiffs with a single representative, the plaintiff joins a number of defendant with a single representative. A defendant class action has to meet the same Rule 23 requirements as a plaintiff class action.

John L. Finnigan

Address: Ste. 3200, 100 Wellington St. W., TD West Tower PO Box 329, Stn. Toronto Dom. Toronto, Ontario M5K 1K7
Lawyer Firm: Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
Phone: 416-304-1616
Fax: 416-304-1313
Email: jfinnigan@tgf.ca
Website: tgf.ca

Michael I. Binetti

Address: 365 Bay St., Suite 200 Toronto, Ontario M5H 2V1
Lawyer Firm: Affleck Greene McMurtry LLP
Phone: 416-360-0777
Fax: 416-360-0777
Email: mbinetti@agmlawyers.com
Website: http://www.agmlawyers.com/

Alexis J. Hanna

Address: Health Canada Legal Services, Brooke Claxton Building, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0K9
Lawyer Firm: Justice Canada
Phone: 613-952-4674
Fax:
Email: alexis.hanna@government.ca
Website:

William Stransky

Address: 900-980 Howe Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 0C8
Lawyer Firm: McEwan Partners LLP
Phone: 604-283-8065
Fax:
Email: wstransky@mcewanpartners.com
Website: mcewanpartners.com

Rob Alfieri

Address: 20 Queen Street West, Suite 900, Box 52, Toronto, On M5H 3R3
Lawyer Firm: Koskie Minsky LLP
Phone: 416-595-2117
Fax: 416-204-2878
Email: ralfieri@kmlaw.ca
Website: kmlaw.ca

Pierre Boulanger

Address: 204 place d'Youville Montreal , Quebec H2Y 2B4
Lawyer Firm: Pasquin Viens LLP
Phone: 514-845-5171 Ext: 230
Fax: 514-845-5578
Email: pboulanger@procassur.com
Website: www.procassur.com

Reynold A. J. Robertson

Address: 6th Flr., Canada Bldg.600-105 Twenty-First St. E. Saskatoon , Saskatchewan S7K 0B3
Lawyer Firm: Robertson Stromberg LLP
Phone: 306-933-1348
Fax: 306-652-2445
Email: r.robertson@rslaw.com
Website: www.rslaw.com

Pierre Viens

Address: 204 place d'Youville Montreal , Quebec H2Y 2B4
Lawyer Firm: Pasquin Viens LLP
Phone: 514-845-5171 Ext: 233
Fax: 514-845-5578
Email: pviens@procassur.com
Website: www.procassur.com