Canada Lawyers Practice Area: Taxation

Counsel conduct litigation in all civil appeals from income tax and GST assessments, as well as in collections matters. They also handle certain appeals under the Canada Pension Plan and the Employment Insurance Act. The Department also provides support and advice on the interpretation of the Income Tax Act and works closely with the Canada Customs and Revenue Agency in this and related matters. Counsel appear before the Tax Court and Federal Court of Canada across the country.

Birute Luksenaite

Address: 900 Royal York Road Etobicoke, Ontario M8Y 2V6
Lawyer Firm: Portfolio Estate Law
Phone: 416-993-5996
Email: bluksenaite@portfoliolaw.ca
Website: portfoliolaw.ca

John Grant

Address: Scotia Plaza, Ste. 5800 40 King St. W. Toronto, Ontario M5H 3S1
Lawyer Firm: Miller Thomson LLP
Phone: 416-595-7905
Fax: 416-595-8695
Email: jgrant@millerthomson.com
Website: millerthomson.com

Michael A. Goldberg

Address: 145 King St. W., Suite 2200 Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G2
Lawyer Firm: Minden Gross LLP
Phone: 416-369-4317
Fax: 416-864-9223
Email: mgoldberg@mindengross.com
Website: www.mindengross.com

Pierre D. Perras

Address: 10B Circle Kapuskasing , Ontario P5N 1T3
Lawyer Firm: Perras Mongenais
Phone: 705-335-3939
Fax: 705-335-3960
Email: pperras@perrasmongenais.ca
Website:

Matthew Getzler

Address: 145 King St. W., Suite 2200 Toronto, Ontario M5H 4G2
Lawyer Firm: Minden Gross LLP
Phone: 416-369-4316
Fax: 416-864-9223
Email: mgetzler@mindengross.com
Website: www.mindengross.com

Vanessa Sarveswaran

Address: 1255, Peel street, Suite 1000, Montreal, QC H3B 2T9 Canada
Lawyer Firm: Spiegel Sohmer Inc.
Phone: 5148758421
Fax: 5148758237
Email: vsarveswaran@spiegelsohmer.com
Website: http://www.spiegelsohmer.com/en/lawyer/vanessa-sarveswaran/

Christian F. Specht

Address: 513 Saint James Street, London, Ontario, N5Y3P4
Lawyer Firm: Christian F. Specht, Barrister & Solicitor
Phone: 519-438-3691
Fax: 519-679-9678
Email: spechtlaw@rogers.com
Website: spechtestateslaw.com

Moe S. Denny

Address: 600 McLennan Ross Building12220 Stony Plain Rd. N.W. Edmonton, Alberta T5N 3Y4
Lawyer Firm: McLennan Ross LLP
Phone: 780-482-9276
Email: mdenny@mross.com
Website: www.mross.com