Canada Lawyers Practice Area: Insurance Law

Insurance law is the practice of law surrounding insurance, including insurance policies and claims. It can be broadly broken into three categories – regulation of the business of insurance; regulation of the content of insurance policies, especially with regard to consumer policies; and regulation of claim handling.

Joseph P. Maggisano

Address: 201 Lonsmount Dr., Suite 100 Toronto, Ontario M5P 2Y6
Lawyer Firm: Maggisano, Joseph P., Barrister
Phone: 416-653-5353
Fax: 416-653-2610
Email: jmaggisano@jpmlaw.ca
Website: jpmlaw.ca

Ian Britto

Address: 141 Adelaide St. W., Suite 1400 Toronto, Ontario M5H 3L5
Lawyer Firm: Strype Injury Lawyers
Phone: 4162142400
Fax: 4162149993
Email: ibritto@strype.ca
Website: strype.ca

Robert H. Littlejohn

Address: 400 Bayfield St., Suite 200 Barrie, Ontario L4M 5A1
Lawyer Firm: Littlejohn, Robert H.
Phone: 705-725-7355
Fax: 705-735-4982
Email: robert@littlejohnbarristers.com
Website: littlejohnbarristers.com

Patricia Lawson

Address: Suite 700, 116 Lisgar Street, Ottawa, ON K2P0C2
Lawyer Firm: Bell Baker LLP
Phone: 6132373445
Fax: 6132371413
Email: plawson@bellbaker.com
Website: www.bellbaker.com

David T. S. Wong

Address: 550-3 Robert Speck Pkwy. Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 3Z9
Lawyer Firm: Desjardins General Insurance Group Inc.
Phone: 905-306-5252 Ext: 5735282
Fax: 905-306-3939
Email: david.wong@dgig.ca
Website: dgig.ca

Linda J. Wolanski

Address: 150 King St. W., Suite 1901 Toronto, Ontario M5H 1J9
Lawyer Firm: Bogoroch & Associates LLP
Phone: 416-341-5602
Fax: 416-599-1800
Email: lwolanski@bogoroch.com
Website: bogoroch.com

Mervyn F. White

Address: 4-1195 Stellar Dr. Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B8
Lawyer Firm: Galbraith Family Law
Phone: 289-319-0634
Email: mervyn@galbraithfamilylaw.com
Website: galbraithfamilylaw.com

Yasmin Visram

Address: Legal Dept. 522 University Ave., Suite 400 Toronto, Ontario M5G 1Y7
Lawyer Firm: Industrial Alliance Insurance & Financial Services Inc.
Phone: 416-585-8819
Fax: 416-598-2195
Email: yasmin.visram@ia.ca
Website: ia.ca