Canada Lawyers Practice Area: Public Law

The Department of Justice has a wide variety of public law responsibilities. These include providing advice and policy support on constitutional, international, Aboriginal, human rights and administrative law issues, as well as on matters involving official languages and judicial affairs. Counsel in this area are a source of expertise in the law that governs the structure and operations of government. In addition to providing advice and support on legal issues, they also support public law reform in such areas as administrative law and procedure and private international law.

Kim Guillemette Cogar

Address: 174 Algonquin Blvd. E. Timmins, Ontario P4N 1A6
Lawyer Firm: Kim Guillemette Law Professional Corporation
Phone: 705-269-0196
Fax:
Email: kim@guillemettelaw.ca
Website:

Odette Rwigamba

Address: 219 Argyle Avenue, Suite 223, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K2P 2H4
Lawyer Firm: Odette Rwigamba Law Office
Phone: 6132327900
Fax: 613 – 729 5652
Email: info@ottawalawfirm.com
Website: http://ottawalawfirm.com/

Matt Raketti

Address: 13208 Bonaventure Dr. S.E. Calgary, Alberta T2J 5J7
Lawyer Firm: Raketti Law
Phone: 403-278-8965
Fax:
Email: matt@raketti.ca
Website: raketti.ca

Julia M. Wilkes

Address: 95 Wellington Street West Suite 1830, Toronto, ON M5J 2N7
Lawyer Firm: Adair Goldblatt Bieber LLP
Phone: 416-351-2790
Fax: 647-689-2059
Email: jwilkes@agbllp.com
Website: agbllp.com

Elizabeth Hughes

Address: 1505 Barrington St, Halifax, NS B3J 3Y6
Lawyer Firm: Government of Nova Scotia
Phone: 902-471-0337
Fax:
Email: Elizabeth.hughes@novascotia.ca
Website:

David M. Landry

Address: 80 rue Archibald St, Moncton NB E1C 5J1
Lawyer Firm: Daigle & Associates
Phone: 506-384-9291
Fax: 506-856-8093
Email: david.landry@nb.aibn.com
Website:

Gilles C. Daigle

Address: 80 rue Archibald St, Moncton NB E1C 5J1
Lawyer Firm: Daigle & Associates
Phone: 506-384-9291
Fax: 506-856-8093
Email: daigleetassocies@bellaliant.com
Website:

R. Alex Mills

Address: PO Box 2247, Stn. Central Halifax , Nova Scotia B3J 3C9
Lawyer Firm: Justice Canada
Phone: 902-496-5611
Fax: 902-496-5474
Email: alex.mills@pwgsc.gc.ca
Website: www.pwgsc.gc.ca